Posted by: freeclimbers | April 10, 2012

Finding Yourself

Candelaria, Quezon

Finding Yourself

To be embraced by nature gives a total security and calmness to my inner self. Here, I am always humbled of the life this Earth has. It always reminds me how every organism, big or small, depend and live with each other. And that once a small piece was taken away, the whole puzzle can vanish. With this time with nature, I am always reminded that after all I am just a small dot in this world.

– I visited my granpa’s house this Holy Week and found the green place before now almost half naked. The trees that are unuseful my lolo thinks were cut down. Garbage were everywhere so I spent 2 hours to clean part of the place with a result of 4 sacks of garbage. Having no choice, I burned the garbage instead of waiting for it to decay for thousand years.

It’s been a while since I last posted here. I really had a hard time fixing myself. Now, I think I got my answers.

Our Pictures

Responses

  1. Cool blog. Thanks! I know firsthand that running a site like this can often be a thankless effort.

    • thank you too..the first time i thought about running a blog site was kinda stressful but found it reaaly effortless. So i am able to share my experience in the world as easy as 1,2,3

  2. thanks Sarah!


Leave a Reply

Categories

